Blessed ’n Balanced

Helping Women Balance All of Life’s Little Blessings

Spirtual Blessings

Thank God when things do not go your way, because spiritual blessings come wrapped in trials.

Sometimes I feel like things or situations are being stacked against me to intentionally frustrate me.  In those moments, I must admit, I don’t always feel like thanking God.

However,when I do stop to reflect and thank God, I am pronouncing that He is greater than my problems.  It requires the help of the Holy Spirit, but as I pray, I notice my feelings of frustration will diminish.  Instead of feeling defeated or trying harder to make things work in my own strength, I hand them over to God.   I trust in Him and try to re-focus my perspective.  Somewhere in this trial, there must be a hidden treasure.  As I repeat this to myself, hope and peace are restored.  After I pray through a frustrating situation, I am able to open my eyes and my mind to find something new.  

Give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.  (1 Thessalonians 5:18)

Have a Blessed ‘n Balanced Day,

Danielle S. Greene

www.blessednbalanced.com

DSC_6220

Leave a Reply

